Upcoming Events

 

Upcoming Events

We welcome you to come out to Scoogi’s at 738 Bethlehem Pike in Flourtown PA 19031 and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and friendly conversations of our patrons.  Our meetings are free and open to the public, and after seeing our presentations, it only cost $25 per year to join and best of all this cost is tax deductible.

 

2017 Presentations

 

Monday, September 25, 2017 (Completed)

 

 Program: Eyewitness Images From The American Revolution

Presented by: Arthur S. Lefkowitz

 

Monday, October 30, 2017 (Completed)

 


Program: George and Martha Washington In Perfect Felicity

Presented by Carol Spacht and John Lopes

 

Monday, November 26, 2017  (Completed)

 

Program: Manufacturing Independence: Industrial Innovation in the American Revolution

Presented by Robert F. Smith

 

Monday, December 18, 2017   (Completed)

 

Program: Lock Stock & Barrel

Presented by Chris Reardon

 

2018 Presentations

 

Monday, January 29, 2018   (Completed)

 

Program: George III and the Parliamentary Politics of Revolution

Presented by Kathleen Connolly Flanagan

 

 

Monday, February 26, 2018   (Completed)

 

Program: Frontier Country: The Politics of War in Early Pennsylvania

Presented by Patrick Spero

 

Monday, March 26, 2018   (Completed)

 

Program: Allen McLane

Presented by Tom Welch

 

 

Monday, April 30, 2018  (Completed)

 

Program: General Daniel Morgan

Presented by Robert E. Sheridan

 

 

 

Monday, May 21, 2018

 

Program: Lancaster Road and the American Revolution

Presented by Thomas McGuire
Add to Calendar

 

Monday, June 25, 2018

 

Program: Renegade Revolutionary: The Life of General Charles Lee

Presented by Phillip Papas
Add to Calendar